123

Azerbaijan Airports
Azerbaijan Airports
360° terminal
News

September 13, 2018, Baku – Azerbaijan Airlines held a meeting on the results of eight months of 2018 and preparation for the autumn-winter period in Baku on September 13.

 

The meeting discussed the tasks and prospects for the near future. It was noted that among the priorities in passenger air transportation is the opening of new destinations such as Tokyo, Delhi, Shanghai, Zhengzhou, Bangkok, Seoul, Kuala Lumpur, Amsterdam, Vienna, Rome, Amman, Karachi, Cairo, Dushanbe and other large cities from Baku.

 

In his speech AZAL passenger airline’s Director Jamil Manizade noted that in recent years the airline has significantly increased its performance and will continue to work in this direction. This year AZAL proved the prestigious status of a 4-star air carrier and, was named the best regional airline in Central Asia and India according to the British agency Skytrax. Starting next year, replenishment of the airline’s fleet with the new-generation Boeing 737 MAX aircraft will expand its route network.

 

In turn, Director of low-cost airline Buta Airways (AZAL CJSC’s structural subdivision) Nazim Samadov said that during the first year of flights the low-cost airline was in high demand both among the local population and among foreign tourists. Recently, the low-cost airline has launched two new flights - to Alanya and Izmir. With the replenishment of the fleet of airline – two new Embraer 190 are expected to arrive soon – the work in this direction will continue.

 

In his closing remarks Jahangir Asgarov, President of Azerbaijan Airlines, stressed that AZAL, Buta Airways and Silk Way Airlines show good growth dynamics and as a result of the activities of these companies, which are a hub-forming link, Heydar Aliyev International Airport became the undisputed leader of the region in passenger and cargo air transportation.

 

Heydar Aliyev International Airport gained international recognition this year, by receiving the maximum five-star status from Skytrax, becoming the ninth world airport with such rating. During 8 months of this year, Baku airport served 3,080 million passengers, which exceeds indicators of all other airports in the region. For comparison: during this period Tbilisi airport served 2.565 million passengers, and the total passenger traffic of Yerevan and Gyumri airports was 1.873 million people.

 

Heydar Aliyev International Airport is also a large cargo hub. Being a part of the Great Silk Road, it is a transit point in cargo transportation between Asia, Europe and other continents. Negotiations are currently underway to replenish the fleet of the cargo carrier Silk Way West Airlines, in particular with the new Boeing 777-F aircraft.

 

Jahangir Asgarov gave instructions to regularly monitor the performance of all the structural subdivisions of AZAL, train the flight crew to fly new Boeing 737 MAX and Boeing 777-F aircraft, which is an honorable and responsible task. Of course, all these tasks must meet high level of flight safety.

 

"I officially declare that the gates of the Heydar Aliyev International Airport are open to each airline, we are available and ready to meet any wishes. I invite airlines of near and far abroad to fly to our beautiful Heydar Aliyev International Airport, which offers the whole range of services at the highest level," AZAL President said.

 

According to Jahangir Asgarov, taking into account the opening of new flights, by the end of 2020, the passenger traffic of Heydar Aliyev International Airport should exceed 7 million passengers a year: "This is our priority task and we must fulfill it."

 

Press service of CJSC Azerbaijan Airlines

2018-09-13

The Seventh International Caspian Air Cargo Summit 2017 will be opened in Baku from 9 till 11 October at the Boulevard Hotel.

This international forum will bring again together key managers and executives of well-known worldwide companies to discuss options for the development of the cargo industry and identify the most promising areas in the market. More than 200 delegates will attend the two day discussions about current trends and forecasts in rapidly changing business environment.

Recently the footprint of Silk Way in main markets has been increased with more than 10 Boeing 747 all freighters does operate a true global network to more than 40 destinations week by week.

During years 2016 and 2017 the strong partnership with Cargolux, SW Italy and Sky Gates Russia Airlines has enabled Silk Way to make a quantum leap in their own development.

Doing more business with existing customers and at the same time winning more customers is the target of the whole group which is just been achieved.

Website: www.caspianaircargosummit.com

Official Facebook page: www.facebook.com/swwestairlines

2017-10-09

Leadership of international airports jointly with the Aviation Security Department of CJSC Azerbaijan Airlines (AZAL) are holding negotiations with representatives of the aviation authorities of Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, Israel and some other countries for closer cooperation within passenger air transportation since January 2016.

 

Flights from the Azerbaijani regions to popular destinations of other countries are on the agenda. In particular, operating flights from Istanbul to Gabala and Lankaran airports by Turkish Pegasus and Atlasjet airlines is being discussed.

 

Air Arabia low-cost airline can open direct flights from the third largest city in the United Arab Emirates - Sharjah to Baku, Gabala and other regions of Azerbaijan.

 

Recently, the delegation of Israel's national airline - El Al Israel Airlines has visited Azerbaijan and conducted audit in the field of aviation security at Heydar Aliyev International Airport in Baku. Representatives of El Al announced plans on opening direct flights from Tel Aviv to Baku by Israeli El Al and Arkia airlines in 2016.

 

Lately, Russian UTair airlines and Ural Airlines have conducted a number of audits at Baku, Lankaran and Ganja airports, based on which the representatives of the airlines appreciated the level of organization of aviation security and service on passenger flights.

 

It should be noted that Turkish Airlines (Istanbul - Nakhchivan, Istanbul - Ganja), Russian UTair airlines (Moscow - Nakhchivan) and Ural Airlines (Moscow - Ganja, Moscow - Lankaran Moscow -Gabala) already operate flights to the Azerbaijani regions. Several Russian airlines stated their intentions to operate flights from St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg and Novosibirsk to our regional airports.

2016-02-08
AWB search

123

Аэропорты Азербайджана
Аэропорты Азербайджана
360° терминал
Новости

13 сентября 2018 года, Баку – В Баку 13 сентября прошло совещание «Азербайджанских Авиалиний» по итогам деятельности 8 месяцев 2018 года и подготовке к осенне-зимнему периоду.

 

На совещании были обсуждены задачи и перспективы на ближайшее будущее. Было отмечено, что среди приоритетных задач в сфере пассажирских авиаперевозок является открытие новых направлений из Баку, таких как Токио, Дели, Шанхай, Чжэнчжоу, Бангкок, Сеул, Куала-Лумпур, Амстердам, Вена, Рим, Амман, Карачи, Каир, Душанбе и другие крупные города.

 

В своем выступлении директор пассажирской авиакомпании AZAL Джамиль Манизаде отметил, что за последние годы авиакомпания значительно увеличила показатели и продолжит работу в этом направлении. В этом году AZAL подтвердил престижный статус 4-звездочного авиаперевозчика и по версии британского агентства Skytrax был назван лучшей региональной авиакомпанией в Центральной Азии и Индии. Пополнение, начиная со следующего года, флота авиакомпании самолетами нового поколения Boeing 737 MAX позволит расширить ее маршрутную сеть.

 

В свою очередь, директор низкобюджетной авиакомпании Buta Airways (структурное подразделение ЗАО AZAL) Назим Самедов сообщил, что за первый год полетов лоукостер пользовался высоким спросом как среди местного населения, так и среди зарубежных туристов. Недавно лоукостер запустил два новых рейса – в Аланию и Измир. С увеличением парка самолетов – в ближайшее время ожидается прибытие двух новых Embraer 190 – работа в данном направлении будет продолжена.

 

В своем заключительном слове президент «Азербайджанских Авиалиний» Джахангир Аскеров подчеркнул, что авиакомпании AZAL, Buta Airways и Silk Way Airlines показывают хорошую динамику роста и благодаря деятельности этих компаний, являющиеся хабообразующим звеном, Международный аэропорт Гейдар Алиев стал безусловным лидером региона в сфере пассажирских и грузовых авиаперевозок.

 

По его словам, Международный аэропорт Гейдар Алиев в этом году получил высокое международное признание, удостоившись со стороны компании Skytrax максимального пятизвездочного статуса, став девятым аэропортом мира с такой оценкой. За 8 месяцев текущего года бакинский аэропорт обслужил 3,080 миллиона пассажиров, что превышает показатели всех других аэропортов в регионе. Для сравнения: за этот период аэропорт Тбилиси обслужил 2,565 миллиона пассажиров, а суммарный пассажиропоток аэропортов Еревана и Гюмри составил 1,873 миллион человек.

 

Международный аэропорт Гейдар Алиев также является крупным грузовым хабом. Являясь частью Великого Шелкового пути, он является транзитным пунктом в грузоперевозках между Азией, Европой и другими континентами. В настоящее время проводятся переговоры по увеличению флота грузового перевозчика Silk Way West Airlines, в частности новыми самолетами Boeing 777-F.

 

Джахангир Аскеров дал поручения проводить регулярный мониторинг показателей всех структурных подразделений AZAL, подготовки летного состава к освоению новых типов самолетов Boeing 737 MAX и Boeing 777-F – это почетная и ответственная задача. Естественно, что все эти задачи должны соответствовать высокому уровню безопасности полетов.

 

«Официально заявляю, что двери Международного аэропорта Гейдар Алиев открыты для каждой авиакомпании, мы доступны и готовы удовлетворить любые пожелания. Приглашаю авиакомпании ближнего и дальнего зарубежья летать в наш прекрасный Международный аэропорт Гейдар Алиев, предлагающий весь спектр услуг на высшем уровне», сказал президент AZAL.

 

С учетом открытия новых рейсов по итогам 2020 года пассажиропоток Международного аэропорта Гейдар Алиев должен превысить 7 млн. пассажиров в год: «Это наша приоритетная задача и мы должны ее выполнить», заявил Джахангир Аскеров.

 

Пресс-служба ЗАО «Азербайджанские Авиалинии»

2018-09-13

9-11 октября в отеле «Boulevard» города Баку состоится Caspian Air Cargo Summit 2017.

Этот международный форум очередной раз соберет ключевых менеджеров и руководителей известных мировых компаний для обсуждения путей развития грузовой отрасли и определения наиболее перспективных сфер рынка. Более 200 делегатов примут участие в двухдневных обсуждениях о текущих тенденциях и прогнозах быстро меняющейся деловой среды.

В последнее время сфера влияния Silk Way на основных рынках возросла благодаря самолётам Boeing 747. Их в парке авиакомпании более 10 единиц. Еженедельная маршрутная сеть всех грузовых самолётов состоит из более чем 40 пунктов назначения.

Тесное сотрудничество с компаниями Cargolux, SW Italy и Sky Gates Russia Airlines на протяжении 2016 и 2017 годов позволило Silk Way сделать качественный рывок в своем развитии.

Расширение сотрудничества с существующими клиентами и в то же время привлечение новых клиентов является целью всей группы, которая совсем недавно была достигнута.

2017-10-09

Руководство  международных аэропортов совместно с Управлением авиационной безопасности ЗАО AZAL с января 2016 года проводит переговоры с представителями авиационных властей Турции, Объединённых Арабских Эмиратов, Израиля и ряда других стран на предмет более тесного сотрудничества в рамках пассажирских авиаперевозок.

 

На повестке дня стоит осуществление рейсов из регионов Азербайджана в популярные направления в других странах. В частности, обсуждается выполнение полетов из  Стамбула в аэропорты Габалы и Лянкярана турецкими авиакомпаниями Pegasus и Atlasjet.

 

Также  бюджетная авиакомпания Air Arabia может открыть прямые рейсы из третьего по величине города в ОАЭ – Шарджи в Баку, Габалу и другие регионы Азербайджана.

 

На днях делегация национального авиаперевозчика Израиля – авиакомпании El Al Israel Airlines посетила Азербайджан и провела аудит в области авиационной безопасности Международного Аэропорта Гейдар Алиев в  Баку. Представители El Al заявили о планах по открытию в 2016 году прямых рейсов из Тель-Авива в Баку израильскими авиакомпаниями El Al и Arkia.

 

Недавно также был проведен ряд аудитов со стороны российских авиакомпаний UTair и «Уральские Авиалинии» в аэропортах Баку, Лянкярана и Гянджи,  по итогам которых представители авиакомпаний высоко оценили уровень организации авиационной безопасности и обслуживания на коммерческих рейсах.

 

Отметим, что в регионы Азербайджана уже осуществляют перелеты Turkish Airlines (Стамбул – Нахчыван, Стамбул – Гянджа), российские авиакомпании UTair (Москва – Нахчыван) и «Уральские Авиалинии» (Москва – Гянджа, Москва – Лянкяран, Москва -Габала).  Несколько российских авиакомпаний получили назначения и сообщили о своих намерениях осуществлять полеты из Санкт-Петербурга, Екатеринбурга и Новосибирска в наши региональные аэропорты. 

2016-02-08
AWB Поиск